Ten people up for two positions

The Central Saanich by-election is set for April 13

The final day for by-election nominations in Central Saanich drew to a close on Friday afternoon, March 8, and papers for a whopping 10 candidates had been submitted.

The large group is running two seats which were vacated by former Councillors Adam Olsen early this year and Terry Siklenka in November of 2012.

The official list of candidates running in the by-election is Susan Mason, Bob Thompson, Christopher Graham, James McNulty, Ryan Windsor, Alicia Cormier, Adam Gottlieb, Andrew Caldwell, John Hannam and Bernie Struck.

Mason, Thompson and Graham have all served as Councillors in the District prior to this year’s by-election and McNulty and Windsor both made bids for seats on council in the 2011 general election but were not elected. The five other candidates have never run for seats on Central Saanich council prior to this year.

The general election is scheduled for April 13. Watch the News Review for continued updates on the race.


Peninsula News Review

Just Posted

Most Read