People’s Soda Company owner Jason Cox is one of the newly elected directors for the Penticton & Wine Country Chamber of Commerce.Western News file photo

New board of directors elected to Penticton chamber

The Penticton & Wine Country Chamber of Commerce announced new board members

The Penticton & Wine Country Chamber of Commerce announce the newly elected board of directors for 2018-2019.

The 2018 annual general meeting was held on March 8 at the Shatford Centre. With six directors returning for the second year of a two-year term, an election took place to fill the other nine vacancies on the board.

“We are thrilled to welcome our new board members,” said Neil Wyper, past-president of the Penticton & Wine Country Chamber of Commerce. “Our directors help the chamber deliver a robust calendar of educational programs and events in our community, and I’m excited to see what this team comes up with.”

The directors of the Penticton and Wine Country Chamber of Commerce for the 2018 – 2019 year are:

Lucas Achtem (Affordable Storage Centre)

Don Brown (Brown Benefits)

Nicole Clark (KISStrategies for Business Inc.)

Daryl Clarke (independent)

Jason Cox (The People’s Soda)

Harley Elasoff (Sandman Hotel Penticton)

Derek George (Boston Pizza)

Natalie Grant (Grant Media PR)

Lyndie Hill (Hoodoo Adventures)

Jonathan McGraw (BDO Canada LLP)

Paul McPhail (McPhail Kilts)

Natalie Preston (Okanagan Hockey Group)

Cary Schneiderat (Pearce Schneiderat)

Diana Stirling (LocoLanding Adventure Park)

Neil Wyper (Wyper Law)

The Chamber also thanked the following retiring board members for their valued service for several years: Michael Magnusson of Cascade Casinos, Julie Read of Wildstone Construction & Engineering Ltd., and Tracy Van Raes of Total Restoration Services).

Just Posted

Most Read