Tara Sprickerhoff

Updated: Where to find food and supplies in the South Cariboo

Food banks, ESS services and a prescription refill clinic available

CRD and 100 Mile begin evaluating safe return for evacuated residents

Evaluation of infrastructure and safety comes first

Save-On-Foods donates $8,000 worth of food

Communities rally to support South Cariboo residents

Fire still too dangerous to check properties in 105, two lost in 108

At one home, firefighters were there before it was on fire, but it "drove them out of the driveway"

Local businesses impacted by wildfire

"We are totally shut down. There is zero income."

Two arrested after fire at Stampede Grounds

Stolen vehicle located

In The Black: “Stubborn farmers” working behind fire lines to protect homes, animals

"We're going to keep fighting until we can't no more"

Highway 97 remains closed north and south of 100 Mile House

Evacuees from 100 Mile area asked to leave via Highway 24

New evacuation alert for south west of 100 Mile House

New CRD public information phone number: 1-866-759-4977

Meeting for evacuees to be held at 2 p.m. at the 100 Mile Curling Rink

Info to be shared from CRD, District of 100 Mile House

VIDEO: Highway 97 closed in both directions north of 100 Mile House

Highway 24 remains open, Highway 97 south of Quesnel open to northbound traffic

Fire crews working to protect 100 Mile mills

Wind biggest struggle in fighting fires

Structures lost due to Gustafsen fire north west of 100 Mile House

"All we can do is hope and keep people safe" — CRD Chair Al Richmond

VIDEO: Helicopter drops water on the Gustafsen fire at 103 Mile

Video taken looking west from Highway 97

Evacuees needing ESS support asked to head north to Prince George

100 Mile House remains on evacuation alert

Deer fatally injures dog in 108

Aggressive deer likely protecting fawn

Fire breaks out west of 100 Mile House

Emergency services on site

Peter Skene Ogden Secondary crowns year with annual awards ceremony

Student awarded with district's first ever Technology Leadership Award