North Island College film screening asks, are trees the new coal?

Join North Island College's Global Learning Initiative Wednesday, Jan. 23 for the documentary, Burned - an unflinching, critical look at the woody biomass industry as a climate change solution.

  • updated 14h ago

Coal, Conflict and Community

"Who wouldn't fight if there were laws for the safety of the miner and they were not enforced? How's you like to go into the bowels of the earth if you wasn't sure at what minute an explosion might come?" (Anonymous, Vancouver Morning Sun, 12 Feb 1913).

  • updated 14h ago